California State University, San Bernardino

CSUSB ScholarWorks

CSUSB Faculty Senate records

Arthur E. Nelson University Archives

5-7-2024

Faculty Senate Meeting, 59th Senate Agenda Organizational Meeting 1 (5/7/2024)

CSUSB Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.lib.csusb.edu/facultysenate

Recommended Citation

CSUSB Faculty Senate, "Faculty Senate Meeting, 59th Senate Agenda Organizational Meeting 1 (5/7/2024)" (2024). CSUSB Faculty Senate records. 557.

https://scholarworks.lib.csusb.edu/facultysenate/557

This Agenda is brought to you for free and open access by the Arthur E. Nelson University Archives at CSUSB ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in CSUSB Faculty Senate records by an authorized administrator of CSUSB ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@csusb.edu.

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, SAN BERNARDINO FACULTY SENATE MEETING, 59th SENATE

<u>Faculty Senate Remote/Zoom Meeting Practices</u>
Faculty Senate Organizational Meetings Elections Guidelines

AGENDA

Organizational Meeting #1 - Tuesday, May 7th, 2024 – 3:20 PM

Members Present: Ece Algan, Cary Barber, Haakon Brown, Steven Brown, Jacqueline Coyle-Shapiro, Nicole Dabbs, Sherri Franklin-Guy, Jordan Fullam, Donna Garcia, Janelle Gilbert, Thomas Girshin, Mark Groen, Angela Horner, Matt Jackson, Madeleine Jetter, Ann Johnson, Jacob Jones, Tiffany Jones, Yawen Li, Lua Lopez Perez, Angela Louque, Fadi Muheidat, John Mumma, Jess Nerren, Debora Perez Torres, Zachary Powell, Haiyan Qiao, John Reitzel, Corrie Roozee, Mandy Rymal, Claire Todd, Montgomery Van Wart, Jill Vassilakos-Long

Members Not Present: Kristi Papailler, Chad Sweeny, Zhang Jing, Carson Fajardo

Alternate Members Present: April Karlinsky, Essia Hamouda, Jason Jung, Beth Steffel, YoungSuk Hwang

Alternate Members Not Present:

Guests Present: Erika Gaxiola, Hosung So, Kimberly Collins

- 1. NOMINATIONS/ELECTIONS
 - 1.1. Chair
 - 1.1.1. Jordan Fullam was elected as Faculty Senate Chair for 2024-2025.
 - 1.2. Vice Chair

1.2.1. Zachary Powell was elected as Faculty Senate Vice Chair for 2024-2025.

1.3. Secretary

1.3.1. Lua Lopez was elected as Faculty Senate Secretary for 2024-2025.

1.4. Executive Committee Member At-Large 1

1.4.1. Jacqueline Coyle-Shapiro was elected as an At-large member of the Executive Committee for 2024-2025.

1.5. Executive Committee Member At-Large 2

1.5.1. Ece Algan was elected as an At-large member of the Executive Committee for 2024-2025.

1.6. Academic Senate CSU (Statewide Senate) Alternate 1

1.6.1. Mark Groen was elected as an Academic Senate CSU alternate for 2024-2025.

1.7. Academic Senate CSU (Statewide Senate) Alternate 2No one was elected during this meeting.

1.8. Elections Officers:

- 1.8.1. College of Arts & Letters
 - 1.8.1.1. Thomas Girshin was elected as the CAL Elections Officer for 2024-2025.

- 1.8.2. Jack H. Brown College of Business
 - 1.8.2.1. Sharon Pierce was elected as the JHBC elections officer for 2024-2025.
- 1.8.3. Watson College of EducationNo one was elected during this meeting.
- 1.8.4. Natural Sciences
 - 1.8.4.1. April Karlinsky was elected as the JHBC elections officer for 2024-2025.
- 1.8.5. Social & Behavioral Sciences CollegeNo one was elected during this meeting.
- 2. The meeting was adjourned by Vice Chair Girshin at 4:27 PM.