California State University, San Bernardino

CSUSB ScholarWorks

CSUSB Faculty Senate records

Arthur E. Nelson University Archives

5-9-2023

Faculty Senate Meeting, 58th Senate Minutes Organizational Meeting #1 (5/9/2023)

CSUSB Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarworks.lib.csusb.edu/facultysenate

Recommended Citation

CSUSB Faculty Senate, "Faculty Senate Meeting, 58th Senate Minutes Organizational Meeting #1 (5/9/2023)" (2023). CSUSB Faculty Senate records. 562.

https://scholarworks.lib.csusb.edu/facultysenate/562

This Minutes is brought to you for free and open access by the Arthur E. Nelson University Archives at CSUSB ScholarWorks. It has been accepted for inclusion in CSUSB Faculty Senate records by an authorized administrator of CSUSB ScholarWorks. For more information, please contact scholarworks@csusb.edu.

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, SAN BERNARDINO FACULTY SENATE MEETING, 58th SENATE

Faculty Senate Remote/Zoom Meeting Practices
Faculty Senate Organizational Meetings Elections Guidelines
https://csusb.zoom.us/j/82604627475

MINUTES

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING #1 - Tuesday, May 9, 2023 – 3:30 PM

Members Present: Ece Algan, Haakon Brown, Rong Chen, Jacqueline Coyle-Shapiro, Nicole Dabbs, Claudia Davis, Sherri Franklin-Guy, Jordan Fullam, Donna Garcia, Thomas Girshin, Mark Groen, Ann Johnson, Jacob Jones, Tiffany Jones, Karen Kolehmainen, Yawen Li, Lua Lopez Perez, Fadi Muheidat, John Mumma, Kathie Pelletier, Zachary Powell, Haiyan Qiao, John Reitzel, Ho Sung So, Beth Steffel, Montgomery Van Wart, Jill Vassilakos-Long

Members Not Present: Cary Barber, Kenneth Desforges, Carson Fajardo, Janelle Gilbert, Young Suk Hwang, Matthew Jackson, Daniel Stahl-Kovell, Chad (John) Sweeney

Alternate Members Present: Armando Barragan Jr., Taline Georgiou, Angela Louque, Brent Singleton

Alternate Members Not Present: Nicholas Bratcher, Angela Horner

Guests Present: Paola Galvez, Jonathan Hall, Jason Ng

1. NOMINATIONS/ELECTIONS

- 1.1. Chair
 - 1.1.1. Claudia Davis was elected as Faculty Senate Chair for 2023-2024.
- 1.2. Vice Chair
 - 1.2.1. Thomas Girshin was elected as Faculty Senate Vice-Chair for 2023-2024.
- 1.3. Secretary

- 1.3.1. Tiffany Jones was elected as Faculty Senate Secretary for 2023-2024.
- 1.4. Executive Committee Member At-Large 1
 - 1.4.1. Sherri Franklin-Guy was elected as an at-large member to the Executive Committee for 2023-2024.
- 1.5. Executive Committee Member At-Large 2
 - 1.5.1. Ann Johnson was elected as an at-large member to the Executive Committee for 2023-2024.
- 1.6. Academic Senate CSU (Statewide Senate) Alternate 1
 - 1.6.1. Mark Groen was elected as an Academic Senate CSU alternate for 2023-2024.
- 1.7. Academic Senate CSU (Statewide Senate) Alternate 2
 - 1.7.1. Ece Algan was elected as an Academic Senate CSU alternate for 2023-2024
- 1.8. Elections Officers
 - 1.8.1. Arts & Letters
 - 1.8.1.1. Thomas Girshin was appointed as the CAL elections officer for 2023-2024 through his election as Vice-Chair.
 - 1.8.2. Jack H. Brown College of Business
 - 1.8.2.1. Haakon Brown was elected as the JHBC elections officer for 2023-2024.
 - 1.8.3. Education
 - 1.8.3.1. Jonathan Hall was elected as the COE elections officer for 2023-2024.
 - 1.8.4. Natural Sciences
 - 1.8.4.1. Jason Ng was elected as the CNS elections officer for 2023-2024.

- 1.8.5. Social & Behavioral Sciences
 - 1.8.5.1. Tiffany Jones was elected as the CSBS elections officer for 2023-2024.
- 2. ADJOURNMENT at 4:00 by Chair Davis